Eason Estates

Our Rooms Photo Gallery Guest Reviews

Local Attractions Availability & Reservations Contact Us

Guest Reviews

If you have stayed with us,
please send us your comments.

If you are reviewing our property
and previous guest comments,
please read them below the comment form.

Name:

Email address:

Where you traveled from:

Comment/Review:

Please Note:  All fields above are required.

 

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“A haven of peace and tranquility”
August 4, 2017
Jenanne Murphy


Eason Estates was a haven of peace and tranquility for us while attending a 2-day conference at Bastyr University. Beth and Shaun are very gracious hosts and the rooms are thoughtfully designed and comfortable. And the breakfasts are superb! Thank you both for a delightful stay.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“The hosts made us feel right at home”
June 14, 2017
Marlon & Pamela Bradley


We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Eason Estates, which is convenient to our concert venue at Chateau Ste. Michelle. The room was well appointed, very clean (as was the entire estate), and the hosts made us feel right at home. Coffee superb! Beth loaned us picnic supplies on Sunday. The grounds are lovely and the atmosphere peaceful. Hope to stay again when the opportunity presents. Thank you Beth & Shaun for a very pleasant B&B experience.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Most Pleasurable Experience”
January 2, 2017
Mary Ellen J.


I spent 8 days @ Thanksgiving & 9 days @ Christmas 2016. It was by far my most pleasurable experience. I felt at home with the warmth & hospitality provided. I am definitely returning on my next visit to Seattle. I recommend it with the very highest regards! Thank you!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“The Best Blueberry Pancakes”
August 15, 2016
Chad D.


I have to say that Sean and Beth were great. I had book two rooms but with a week before our stay we had to cancel one of the rooms. They did not charge me for the canceled room. When we arrived they even upgrade us to the "Cowboy Up" room. That made the day for my wife. There property was wonderful and relaxing. It only took 5 minutes before we felt like part of there family. The room was wonderful with the little extra décor. I have a hard time with new beds but the bed gave me a good night sleep. The next morning there was hot coffee out side our door and the blue berry pancakes were the best I ever had. My wife and I will be going back in the future. If you are visiting the Woodinville and or the surrounding areas I would recommend Eason Estates.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Ask for Beth's Famous French Toast”
October 1, 2016
Liz S.


Eason Estates is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. It's in a great location, the decor felt like home, has a beautiful living room and workspace and the garden was very green with lots of trees and flowers - it felt like a home away from home. Beth and Sean were fantastic hosts and their dog Lucy Liu #6 was adorable and very friendly. When you go, ask for Beth's famous French toast for breakfast. I won't tell you what's in them, but they were delicious. If you're looking for a tranquil, clean and relaxing getaway in Seattle, I highly recommend Eason Estates. I can't wait to go back!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Could Not Have Chosen a Nicer Place”
August 25, 2016
Jean W.


My husband and I stayed at Eason Estates one night after the Gypsy King's concert at the St. Michelle Winery August 25th. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place. This B&B is in a very peaceful setting surrounded by beautiful gardens, our guest room was perfect and the service, impeccable. We'll be back, this could easily become a home away from home.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Wonderful Hosts”
August 15, 2016
Richard B.


My wife and I stayed at Eason Estates in Aug 2016 and found Sean and Beth to be wonderful hosts and very helpful during our stay (4 nights). Their location was superb for our needs when visting friend and relatives in Edmonds, as well as easy access to Seattle and and wine country. Our room was outstanding and breakfast was exceptional. Highly recommended accommodations if you are visiting the Seattle area.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Immaculate”
July 12, 2016
Megan & Caleb


We stayed at Eason Estates for an overnight staycation this past weekend. Beth and Shaun were wonderful hosts and their home is BEAUTIFUL! The B&B is attached to their home via a beautiful solarium where breakfast is served. Speaking of breakfast, it was absolutely delicious! French press coffee served at your door at the hour of your choosing, followed by breakfast in the solarium also at a time you choose. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, homemade granola, and yogurt, and we had a wonderful breakfast casserole. The home and our room, the Margaritaville, was immaculate. The beds were very cozy, with lots of pillows and fluffy white linens. The attached bathroom was spacious and the shower had excellent water pressure. The location cannot be beat. About a 5 minute drive from the main strip of wineries and breweries in Woodinville, and walking distance to McMenamins. It was a perfectly relaxing weekend getaway that we would highly recommend!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Eason Estates is Perfect”
August 16, 2015
J.B.


My wife and I stayed for a kids free trip of two nights. Everything was amazing. Our hosts were friendly gave great local recommendations and served 2 amazing breakfasts. We recommended it highly to anyone. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds and overall house was beautiful. Parking was easy and the proximity to the wine tasting rooms was great. Again we recommend it highly to anyone.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Perfect Getaway”
August 6, 2015


It was a real pleasure for my daughter and me to stay at Eason Estates. The wonderful bed and breakfast is operated out of a beautiful old home that, with wonderful architectural cleverness, was joined to the home of the owners, Shawn and Beth. The common area is gorgeous, open and light-filled. We were provided with wonderful coffee, fresh fruit, nice continental breakfast items along with food that Beth cooked for us. Beth was attentive to our dietary needs without batting an eye.

The grounds of the estate are quite special. The gardens are well cared for and lovely. There are many places to sit and relax outside on their property. I wish we had had more time there to do just that!

Eason Estates is a quiet, peaceful and beautiful property managed by two people who enjoy their business. They know the area well and are eager to offer recommendations and suggestions. While we had been warned about Seattle traffic, we only had one trip into town in which traffic impacted us much at all. Otherwise, it is straightforward to get on the highway and head for the city. Coming back at the end of the day is so worth the drive. For those staying in Bothell, you will be able to walk lots of places. We focused more on Seattle, so our driving comments relate to Seattle. The B and B is not near Seattle's city center. But, it is close to Bothell's center.

Look at the other reviews on this property. So many people had wonderful experiences at Eason Estates. You won't be disappointed if you book a room with Shawn and Beth. On the contrary, you will vow to return!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Easy access to Seattle as well as surrounding area”
August 5, 2015

I chose Eason Estates because I was traveling to the area for a family wedding and was so happy that I did. I was traveling alone and felt perfectly comfortable and safe at Eason Estates. I appreciated the proximity to the downtown Bothell area with plenty of restaurants and shopping. There are also great walking trails nearby. It was so easy to walk to the Park-n-Ride and hop on a bus to downtown Seattle where one definitely does not need a car. As others have mentioned the buildings and grounds are beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated and very nicely landscaped. I appreciated the great breakfasts with Storeyville Coffee (based at Pike's Market) French press coffee presented at the precise moment requested each morning. Thank you Beth and Shaun.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Best B and B Grounds EVER”
August 3, 2015


The rooms are lovely, the property gorgeous, great gardens with cozy sitting areas. For winter the interior would be awesome too - an atrium style seating area - and the hosts, Beth and Shaun so very inviting, helpful, above and beyond - WE WILL BE BACK - but don't go for one night - it is tooooo awesome

Room Tip: They all look lovely but the Cowboy Up looked awesome - we were in Margarittaville and loved it TOO

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“We'll Be Returning”
July 30, 2015


We have stayed at Eason Estates three times and look forward to returning again soon. Shaun and Beth are wonderful hosts and made sure we were comfortable during our stays. We spent a wonderful evening at a concert at Chateau Ste Michelle and then returned and sat in the backyard visiting with our hosts and other guests. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable; and the kitchen is well stocked for the guests. We will be returning and look forward to spending another enjoyable evening at Eason Estates.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Excellent!”
July 19, 2015


Once again Sean and Beth welcomed us to Eason Estates and insured our stay was as outstanding as our last visit. We enjoyed a lovely evening at Chateau St. Michelle but it was truly enhanced by the location of our accommodation, Sean's warmth and helpfulness and Beth's joy of cooking. We had the luxury of Cowboy Up and as stated it is very spacious but retains a cozy and comfortable charm. We look forward to next year's concert series when we can call Eason Estates our home away from home.

Thank you Sean and Beth. Best wishes for a happy and healthy summer!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Gem of a B & B, Minutes From Woodinville Wineries”
July 14, 2015
Jane V

Eason Estates is a fabulous bed & breakfast located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes from Woodinville. We stay there regularly when we go wine tasting or attend summer winery concerts. The owners, Beth and Shaun, are gracious and accommodating hosts who always make us feel welcome. The rooms are decorated with unique antiques and art from travels abroad, and the gardens are manicured with plenty of seating areas. A tasty breakfast is provided, and the well stocked fridge with snacks is much appreciated. Perfect for couples looking for a relaxing and quiet setting with lots of privacy.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Great B&B!”
July 9, 2015


I found this B&B when I was searching for places to stay near Woodinville Wine Tasting. This is a short drive from the hub of tasting rooms (there really are no places to stay within walking distance except a very expensive one). This B and B was beautiful inside and out; wonderfully detailed woodwork, lovely antiques and artwork-a very well put together place. The common areas, yard as well as our room were lovely and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful but not overbearing. The refrigerator was stocked with various beverages and there were snacks (the homemade shortbread was delicious), breakfast was continental (apparently weekends are bigger) but I was satisfied.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Bed and Breakfast close to Woodinville”
July 9, 2015

The bed and breakfast was a great little find. The inn keepers are a great couple (former educators) who are very hospital. They offered some wine when we check in. The breakfast was good quality. They had snacks available. The rooms are nicely kept with private baths. There is off street parking. The only downside was that we arrived in the middle of a heat wave and they did not have air conditioning. However, most places in the Seattle area do not. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Great for business travel too”
June 8, 2015
Geraldine M


I found this a wonderful quiet alternative to noisy hotels in Lynnwood. Being close to cycle and walking trails was a great plus for me. The house, artwork and furnishings are delightful and you will get a warm welcome from Shaun and Beth. It's an easy walk into Bothell for meals.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Well Deserves Top Rating”
January 28, 2015
Tim L


The rooms and common areas are very well furnished, much with antiques and art, and comfortable. The owners are interesting and available as needs arise, but not overly so. The breakfast suited us completely because it was not only well prepared but not gigantic as is a common failing of some B&B's. The bed was comfy and the bathroom modern and clean as a whistle. The grounds are pleasant and pretty and have plenty of off-street parking. Are you in the area to taste wine? The B&B is a short few miles to the key wine districts. The owners also appreciate wine so are a sound resource for navigating the 100+ wineries in that area. FYI...the wines we tasted were consistently good. I will return to this B&B on my next trip to this wine destination.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Kim's Quilt" room on the ground floor; very handy in and out and super comfy.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Must love dogs”
September 1, 2014


We had a fun night at Beth and Sean's spot on a wine tasting weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, and the yard was spectacular in the late summer sunshine. We were glad to have a fan in the room, since it was actually quite hot (no thanks, I'm sure, to all the wine!).

Breakfast was delicious and hearty, and served with a smile. But the best part about Eason are the little cocker spaniels who keep you company. We had a great time playing fetch in the morning sun.

Great spot to stay in wine country!

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Fabulous hospitality!”
August 19, 2014
Karen L


This place was just perfect for our wine-tasting adventures in Bothell! Shaun and Barb gave great winery and restaurant suggestions and served lovely hot breakfasts each day. The room was so comfy it was hard to decide whether to stay there or venture outside to enjoy one of the garden locations to read and relax. The house is within a few blocks of a great walking path along the river, too. We have stayed at many B&Bs both here and abroad, and Eason Estates ranks among the best anywhere!

Room Tip: The first floor room Kim's Quilt is just across the hall from a full kitchen, which is stocked with nice amenities (bubbly water, ice, candies and wine at happy hour). There's a lovely jetted tub in the large bathroom and a soothing fountain just outside the window, to lull you to sleep.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Highly recommend Eason Estates!!”
June 29, 2014
Kim B


Whenever I choose accommodations online I wonder if they will "live up" to our expectations. Eason Estates greatly exceeded all of our expectations with beautiful gardens, excellent food and a cozy room. The B&B is just minutes away from the many wine tasting opportunities in Woodinville and the Chateau St Michelle outdoor summer concerts. Beth and Shaun are wonderful hosts. After just one stay, Eason Estates has become our "go to" B&B when we visit the area.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Lovely B & B in Bothell”
June 29, 2014
Gina G


We recently stayed here for a few days mid-week. Sean and Barb were perfect hosts and the accommodations were top-notch. I have never slept better; the bed was luscious! All rooms are en suite.

The gardens are beautiful and very inviting with several areas to sit and sip wine while enjoying the quiet. Barb kept a well-stocked refrigerator with local wines and beer as well as a nice variety of sodas and water. She even had jars of shortbread and chocolate covered peanuts!

If we get back to the Seattle area, this will be our first choice! We were in town for a wedding and all those people staying in local hotels wished they had stayed where we were!

Room Tip: We stayed in Laura's Garden. It was a lovely room. I didn't see any of the other rooms.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“SURPRISE -- A HIDDEN GEM!”
June 17, 2014
J.C.


Who would expect such a superb B&B in the heart of the little old town of Bothell. We have traveled throughout the nation and stayed at MANY B&Bs but have never encountered one as pleasant as the Eason Estates. We stayed for two days and the only problem that we had was that we had to leave so soon. It would have been so nice to stay and play ball with their little cocker spaniel puppy, while enjoying the beautiful and fragrant gardens. Do yourself a favor and stop in for a visit. You will be glad that you did!

Oh yes, do yourself another favor and ask Shaun or Beth for directions to the Hillcrest Bakery. It too is a true find and the best that you will find anywhere!  Think apple fritter...

Room Tip: We viewed all of the rooms and would not hesitate to make reservations for any of them.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Peaceful oasis close to everything”
May 1, 2014
Henry G


We could not have had a more restful sleep with windows wide open to the garden. Lovely landscaped grounds. Very hospitable owners. A good choice in the wine area. We would definitely stay here again.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

“Cute B&B”
April 29, 2014


This place was very convenient to the wine tasting in Woodinville. It was a very comfortable, clean place to stay and the owners were kind and personable. They were also quite knowledgeable about the local area.

    -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -    -   -   -    -   -   - 

top of page

Switch to Desktop View

 

© Eason Estates  •  All Rights Reserved
Website by Classic Insight